About - St. Canice's Credit Union
Tel: +353 56 77 22042


Click on the links below to find out more.

About St. Canice’s Credit Union

St. Canice’s Kilkenny Credit Union Ltd. was founded in 1964 and today, following a series of member driven mergers, is one of the largest community based credit unions in Ireland with membership in excess of 67,500.

Find Out More

Branch History

Find out more about the history of each one of our branches including our main office in Kilkenny, Ballyragget, Durrow, Mountrath and Rathdowney

Find Out More


Directors at St. Canice’s Credit Union: Vincent Kenrick (Chairperson), Michael O’Reilly (Secretary), Veronica Swan, Geraldine Gannon, Ian Coulter, Kaylan Ram Kusuma, Padraic Treacy, Ciaran Byrne, Ronan Morrissey, John Galvin and Stephen Kelly.

Find Out More


Governance is the system by which credit unions are directed and controlled. The governance structure specifies the distribution of rights and responsibilities among different participants in the credit union.

Find Out More